I am in the process of putting together a file of evidence - after MBS infected all the systems on my LAN after my 15yr old son had been surfing - altho its not at all clear whether he went onto any form of porn site since our Internet Security (Parental Controls) tend to block most of the dratted stuff. That file will be submitted to the local High Tech Crime Unit - since the only response from the numpties at MBS is that "due to training we won't respond for five days". Once I've got a forensic image of my hard drives I'll remove the dratted infection!
However, I did some preliminary trawling with one of the tools I use to find people! Elsewhere on this forum are details of Webb and his consorts in 'crime'. The 0871 numbers given in the forum are not traceable (I can usually trace 0870, 0871 and other forms of Nongeographic number to their real landline number!). However, a trawl of the Tuccows registration system reveals another number - an 0113 (that's Leeds BTW) number.
Here is the printout from Tuccows -
inetnum: 212.188.134.16 - 212.188.134.31
netname: UNIQUE-BUSINESS-SYSTEMS
descr: Routed Connection
country: GB
admin-c: MAR482-RIPE
tech-c: CH309-RIPE
rev-srv: ns0.clara.net
rev-srv: ns1.clara.net
status: ASSIGNED PA
mnt-by: AS8426-MNT
source: RIPE # Filtered
role: Claranet Hostmaster
address: Claranet Ltd
address: 21 Southampton Row
address: London WC1B 5HA
address: United Kingdom
phone: +44 (0) 20 7685 8000
fax-no: +44 (0) 20 7685 8001
remarks: trouble: ---------------------------------------------------
remarks: trouble: Please do NOT send abuse complaints to the contacts
remarks: trouble: listed here. Please email them to
abuse@clara.netremarks: trouble: or use
http://www.abuse.net/lookup.phtmlremarks: trouble: ---------------------------------------------------
admin-c: NSUK2-RIPE
tech-c: NSUK1-RIPE
nic-hdl: CH309-RIPE
mnt-by: AS8426-MNT
source: RIPE # Filtered
abuse-mailbox:
abuse@clara.netPlatte Media's lawyers have threatened legal action if details publicly available via any Whois lookup were not removed from the forum. Allegedly it's very easy to see such details, but we're not at liberty to tell you how.person: ------------
address: -----------------------------------------------
phone: ----------------
nic-hdl: MAR482-RIPE
source: RIPE # Filtered
% Information related to '212.188.128.0/17AS8426'
route: 212.188.128.0/17
descr: Claranet UK
origin: AS8426
mnt-by: AS8426-MNT
source: RIPE # Filtered
This was sourced from an IP number attached to an email received back from MBS (waste of space) Customer Services today
Some may not entirely understand this information - I give it because its publicly available - therefore doesn't contravene any Data Protection (altho Data Protection protects personal information and this information refers to a Business so Data Protection Act 1998 DOES NOT APPLY!). What this information says is that Webb's enterprise (MBS) is using clara.net as an ISP and that he has 16 routed IP addresses. It also tells us to report "abuse" to
abuse@clara.net - a London based outfit whose phone number is +44 (0) 20 7685 8000. It also tells us that the technical contact for this range of IP addresses is as follows
Platte Media's lawyers have threatened legal action if details publicly available via any Whois lookup were not removed from the forum. Allegedly it's very easy to see such details, but we're not at liberty to tell you how.person: ----------------
address: ------------------------------------------
phone: --------------------
Sound familiar?
If you've been affected by this outfit apparently selling porn to your under age son/daughter/relation - then report it to your local Police station and ask them to refer it directly to their High Tech Crime Unit (since ordinary PC's don't have the tools to investigate high tech crime - only the HTCU's do!). Feel free to give them the above info - hope it helps.
regards
Ian